Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

2015 Undergraduate and Graduate Award Winners

The Department of Integrative Biology is proud to announce its 2015 award winners. 

Undergraduate Awards

Outstanding Undergraduate Academic Achievement & Promise in Zoology: 

Anthony Jacob Brechtelsbauer (pictured right)

Valerie Elaine Morel


Karl A. Stiles and James W. Butcher Award: 

Lindsay Ann Woods


Jeffrey Boettcher Travel Fund Award: 

Kaitlyn Hanlon

Kathryn Frey

Maxwell Grezlik


Dr. Marvin Hensley Endowed Scholarship Fund in Zoology

Maxwell Grezlik 


Dan Bolin Undergraduate Award

Katherine Grantham

Graduate Awards

George J. and Martha C. Wallace Endowed Scholarship Award: 

Megan Shave


Dr. Marvin Hensley Endowed Scholarship in Zoology:

Kaycee Morra


John Shaver, Ph.D. Graduate Student Fund in Zoology: 

Kateri Salk

Sarah Jones

Tracy Montgomery 


CNS Dissertation Continuation Fellowship; MSU CNS Excellence-in-Teaching Award; All MSU Excellence-in-Teaching Citation; MSU Graduate Student Leader of the Year, Honorable Mention: 

Emily Weigel


CNS Hensley;  MSU Graduate Academic Conference - Oral Presentation, 2nd place; Rose Graduate Fellowship in Water Research:  

Kateri Salk


EEBB Summer Fellowship: 

Steven Roel


Congratulations to all our award winners!